Six word stories

My latest tech task for my ECMP 355 class was to make two, six word stories. I decided to use my own photos from my wedding last July. I used Aviary to add the text (the six word story part). It’s quite challenging trying to think of exactly six words to make a story! I often came up with only five or seven words. I also found it a challenge to find a colour (other than black) for my text that was easy to read for my second picture. I had fun with these six word stories. I think it would be a neat and fast way for each student to share in the classroom. The students could make a six word story to share about: an event that has taken place; something that is special to them; or something that is of interest to them. 

About ashleymcdougall

I'm a candidate teacher finishing my last year of studies at the University of Regina. I'm focusing my studies on Early Childhood Education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six word stories

  1. Alec Couros says:

    These came out nice. I especially like the first one.

  2. Sylvia says:

    Nice job! I love the story idea … I’m going to share this with my mentees. It’s a great lesson using writing and technology. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

