The Unknown Future is Unfolding

Lately I have been very excited and slightly unfocused on my studies because I have been thinking a lot about my future. Where am I going to end up living? Where will I teach? Will it be in a rural school or will I end up in the city? There have been so many questions that I’ve been thinking about when looking into the future.

Recently my husband and I have decided that we are moving to Manitoba! I am originally from Manitoba and my family is all back in Manitoba so that makes me very excited. My husband is going to have his dream job – being a cattle farmer! That makes both of us excited because we both grew up on a farm and we miss that lifestyle. Neil will be a part of my families’ business Cloverleaf Cattle Company and I’ll be job searching in rural Southwestern Manitoba!

It’s so awesome to know where we’re going to be living – we’ll be renting a house in the country near Elgin, MB – now I’m waiting for the rest of the unknown future to unfold. Where will I end up working? What grades will I teach? Will I be a substitute teacher for a year or two? Will any permanent positions come up in the near future?

About ashleymcdougall

I'm a candidate teacher finishing my last year of studies at the University of Regina. I'm focusing my studies on Early Childhood Education.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

